NAKED GREG (part 2)

What? So I can’t draw very well!

In all seriousness, I did have to stand up in front of a group of people in my underwear once as part of a nine-month facilitator training program. That particular activity centered around body awareness and our ability to be comfortable in our own skin. Although I understood the point, standing in my underwear in front of fellow participants didn’t feel a whole lot different than standing around at the pool in my bathing suit with friends.

Okay that’s a lie.

It was very awkward knowing that everyone in the room was focusing on my body and my demeanor while I spoke. I was very self-conscious.

However, as with all these out-of-the-box workshops, I learned a lot about myself. I learned that in order to be truly grounded, I need to have complete acceptance of myself, body and all. I learned that self-confidence comes from within as opposed to what the external world tells us it should be. But most importantly, I learned that I need to start jogging again…just in case I accidentally sign myself up for another radical seminar.

I’m out!

Geese

    • Judy
    • August 27th, 2012

    Greg – I really enjoyed this blog it brought lots of smiles to me – I love your self drawn image. You are simply delightful to follow on FB.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

