I know change is good, but…

My co-host, Tom Crouser, got the job he really wanted and will be leaving the show this week. Tom has been instrumental in moving the Leading From Within program forward, creating my new website (greggiesen.com), and being a great co-host of our radio show for the past six months. And although I know I’ll still see him around town and we’ll still do some work together in the future…I can’t help but feel a great sense of loss at his departure.

Then there’s my father who took ill about a month ago and made a turn for the worse around Father’s Day. For the first time in my life, I had to contemplate what life would really be like without him as he continued to fade in and out of consciousness from his hospital bed. That was a tough time. I wasn’t ready yet to face the inevitable. Fortunately, he made a drastic turn for the better and is back home where he belongs. Close call!

I think of all the changes that are taking place in my life, it’s the “relationship” changes that are the toughest to deal with for me. Perhaps that’s because I’m becoming more emotional as I get older and more appreciate of the relationships that are in my life. A double-edged sword, in some respects.

But the biggest unexpected positive that I’ve experienced from all this change is how alive I feel as a result. Hmm, maybe this change stuff isn’t so bad after all.

-Geese

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

